Local Authority Member List

Below is a list of the Local Authorities and Organisations subscribed to and members of the MTOA.

The Municipal Tree Officers’ Association have approximately 200 individual members representing the following Councils and other municipal tree care organisations. If you wish to contact an officer from one of these organisations with regards to trees, it is advised that you contact the organisation directly. The MTOA are normally not able to forward on e-mails or phone calls.

If you are involved in the management and care of municipal trees and your organisation is not on this list,


Amey PLC Isle Of Anglesey County Council
Barnsley Council Birmingham City Council
Bradford Metropolitan District Council The Royal British Legion
Bromsgrove District Council Burnley Council
Caerphilly County Borough Council Cannock Chase District Council
Central Bedfordshire Council Conwy County Borough Council
Coventry City Council Craven District Council
Crewe and Nantwich Council Derby City Council
Derbyshire County Council Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council
Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council Durham County Council
East Lindsey District Council East Riding Of Yorkshire Council
East Staffordshire Borough Council Erewash Borough Council
Flintshire County Council Forestry Commission
Gwynedd Council Harrogate Borough Council
Hartlepool Borough Council Herefordshire Council
High Peak Borough Council Hull City Council
Kirklees Council Lancashire County Council
Leicester City Council Leicestershire County Council
Lichfield District Council City Of Lincoln Council
Lincolnshire County Council Leeds City Council
Malvern Hills District Council Mansfield District Council
Newcastle-Under-Lyme Boro. Council New Forest National Park Authority
Norwich City Council Nottingham City Council
Nottinghamshire County Council Northamptonshire County Council
North Lincolnshire Council North East Lincolnshire Council
North Pennines AONB North Warwickshire Borough Council
North Yorkshire County Council North York Moors National Park Authority
Oxford City Council Oxfordshire County Council
Rotherham Metropolitan Boro. Council Rugby Borough Council
Ryedale District Council Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council
Scarborough Borough Council Sheffield City Council
Shropshire Council Snowdonia National Park Authority
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council South Derbyshire District Council
South Holland District Council South Kesteven District Council
South Staffordshire Council Stafford Borough Council
Staffordshire County Council Staffordshire Moorlands District Council
Stratford-On-Avon District Council Tandridge District Council
Telford And Wrekin Council Walsall Council
Wakefield Council Warwick District Council
Warwickshire County Council West Lindsey District Council
Wolverhampton City Council Worcester City Council
Wrexham County Borough Council Wychavon Council
Wyre Forest District Council City Of York Council
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority